The Madrid Cercanias is a commuter train network in the Spanish capital. The network spans all three of Madrid’s main travel zones and features stops at Madrid Atocha Station as well as Madrid Airport Terminal 4. Together with the Madrid Metro network, the Madrid Cercanias network helps residents and visitors get around the capital.

To download a PDF copy of the map, click here. You’ll find the downloaded copy much easier to read. You should also be able to zoom in if you find the text on the small side.

Madrid Cercanias Lines

Madrid Cercanias Map | Connections |

One of the Cercanias trains © Andres Gomez./Flickr (cropped)

There are nine train lines in total (C1 to C10). There isn’t currently a C6 line. However there are plans to build a new one (the old C6 merged with the C5 line). With the exception of C9, all lines stop at Madrid Atocha Station.

C1: Principe Pio – Madrid Atocha – Madrid Airport T4

C2: Guadalajara – Madrid Atocha – Chamartin

C3: Aranjuez – Madrid Atocha – El Escorial

C4: Parla – Madrid Atocha – Alcobendas San SebastiAn de los Reyes / Colmenar Viejo

C5: Mostoles El Soto – Madrid Atocha – Humanes

C7: Alcalá de Henares – Madrid Atocha – Principe Pio

C8: Madrid Atocha – Cercedilla

C9: Cercedilla – Cotos

C10: Villalba – Madrid Atocha – Fuente de la Mora

More connections from Madrid Atocha